Terms and conditions

Welcome at www.EMBLM.com (the « EMBLM site », or « EMBLM.com »). The legal entities of EMBLM are MAB Profil Inc. (Québec / Beauce / Lévis), Bureautique N. Maltais Inc. (Eastern townships) and Solutions Zoom Inc. (Laval).

EMBLM offers you website features and other services when you visit or make purchases from EMBLM.com, use the services of EMBLM.com. EMBLM provides the EMBLM.com website subject to the following conditions. The use of EMBLM.com is governed by these terms and conditions. Please read them carefully. Your use of EMBLM.com constitutes your commitment to these terms and conditions.

EMBLM reserves the right to update or modify these terms and conditions at any time without notice. For this reason, it is suggested that you review these terms and conditions at the time of each visit to the EMBLM site.

CONFIDENTIALITY

Please read EMBLM’s Privacy policy, which also governs your use of EMBLM.com, to learn about EMBLM’s practices.

ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATIONS

When you use the EMBLM.com website or when you send emails to EMBLM, you communicate electronically with EMBLM. You agree to receive electronic communications from EMBLM. EMBLM will contact you by email or by posting notices on EMBLM.com. You acknowledge that the agreements, notices and other communications that we transmit to you electronically satisfy any legal requirement that such communications be in writing.

COPYRIGHT

All content appearing on the EMBLM.com website or made available through them (such as textual and graphic elements, logos, icons, illustrations, audio clips, digital downloads, compilations of data and software) is the property of EMBLM or its content providers, and this content is protected by Canadian and international copyright laws. The compilation of all content appearing on the EMBLM.com website or made available through them is the exclusive property of EMBLM and is protected by Canadian and international copyright laws.

TRADE MARK

The graphic elements, logos, page headers, icons, scripts and service names appearing on the EMBLM.com website or made available through them are trademarks or the image of EMBLM in Canada and in other countries. Trademarks and images of EMBLM may not be used in connection with products or services not covered by EMBLM if such use may be confusing to customers or may be detrimental to EMBLM. All other trademarks not owned by EMBLM and appearing on the EMBLM.com website are the property of their respective owners, who may or may not be related to EMBLM.

AUTHORIZATION AND ACCESS

Provided that you comply with these Terms of Use and pay all applicable fees, EMBLM or its content providers may grant you limited, non-exclusive, non-transferable, and non-sublicensable authorization to access EMBLM.com and make personal and non-commercial use of them. This authorization excludes: the use of any list of products, descriptions or prices; any download or copy of account information for the benefit of another merchant; any use of tools for exploring, collecting and retrieving data. EMBLM.com and its licensors, vendors, publishers, rights owners or other content providers retain and reserve all rights not expressly granted to you by these Terms of Use. The EMBLM.com site or portion thereof may not be reproduced, in whole or in part, copied, sold, resold, visited, or exploited for any commercial purpose without the express written permission of EMBLM. You may not frame any trademark, logo or other proprietary information (including graphic and textual elements, layout and forms) of EMBLM without the express written permission of EMBLM. You may not use meta tags or any other “hidden text” using the name or trademarks of EMBLM.com without the express written permission of EMBLM. You must not make inappropriate use of the EMBLM.com website. You can only use the EMBLM.com website in accordance with the law. Licenses issued by EMBLM will terminate if you do not comply with these Terms of Use.

COMMUNICATIONS AND OTHER CONTENTS

You may submit suggestions, ideas, comments, questions and other information, provided that their content is not illegal, obscene, threatening, defamatory, does not violate privacy, does not infringe rights intellectual property and is not prejudicial or objectionable to third parties, and does not include the introduction of computer viruses, political speech, commercial solicitation, chain letters, direct mail or any form of spam or unsolicited commercial electronic messages. You may not use false e-mail addresses, impersonate an individual or entity, or mislead the source of any content.
If you submit content, unless otherwise specified by EMBLM, you give EMBLM the non-exclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable and fully assignable right to use, produce, reproduce, modify, adapt publish, represent, translate, create derivative products, broadcast, communicate to the public by telecommunication and display such content anywhere in the world and in any medium. You give EMBLM and its assigns the right to use the name you submit in connection with such content, if they wish. You represent and warrant that you own or control all rights to the content you post; that this content is accurate; that the use of the provided content does not violate this policy and will not cause any harm to any natural or legal person. And you warrant that you will indemnify EMBLM against any claim arising out of the content you provide

PRODUCT AVAILABILITY

EMBLM reserves the right, without notice or obligation, to discontinue or modify the features of the products and services offered on this website. The products presented on this site are not available in all EMBLM stores. Please refer to the asterisk associated with a mark for those with limited availability.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTIONS

EMBLM tries to ensure the highest possible accuracy of EMBLM.com. However, EMBLM does not warrant that the product description or other content of the EMBLM.com site is accurate, complete, reliable, current, or error-free. If a product offered by EMBLM.com does not conform to its description, your only recourse is to return it, in its original state.

PRODUCT COLORS

The colors of the products presented on EMBLM.com have been reproduced as faithfully as possible. However, because the colors displayed vary from one display device (such as a monitor) to another, EMBLM can not guarantee that the colors visible on your display device correspond to the actual colors of the products.

PRICES

All prices displayed are in Canadian dollars, excluding taxes, delivery and assembly, and are valid in Canada only. EMBLM reserves the right to change its retail prices at any time without notice.
As for items sold on EMBLM.com, EMBLM can not confirm the price of an item until you place the order. Despite the best efforts of EMBLM, a small number of items in its catalog may display a wrong price. If the exact price of the item is higher than the posted price, EMBLM may, at its discretion, contact you for instructions prior to shipping or cancel your order and notify you.

DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTIES AND LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

THE LAWS OF CERTAIN JURISDICTIONS, INCLUDING THE CONSUMER PROTECTION ACT OF QUEBEC, DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OF IMPLIED WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OR THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF LIABILITY FOR CERTAIN DAMAGES. IF THESE LAWS APPLY TO YOU, SOME OF THE EXCLUSIONS, EXCLUSIONS, OR LIMITATIONS SET FORTH BELOW, OR ALL OF THEM, MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU AND YOU MAY HAVE ADDITIONAL RIGHTS.
TO THE FULL EXTENT PERMISSIBLE BY APPLICABLE LAW, EMBLM DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED (INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF TITLE, MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE). EMBLM DOES NOT GUARANTEE THE ABSENCE OF VIRUSES OR OTHER HARMFUL COMPONENTS IN THE EMBLM.COM SITE, IN THE INFORMATION, CONTENT, ELEMENTS, PRODUCTS OR OTHER SERVICES INCLUDED IN THE EMBLM.COM SITE OR WHICH HAVE BEEN RETURNED TO YOU AVAILABLE THROUGH THESE, ON ITS SERVERS, ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATIONS OR IN EMAILS FROM THE EMBLM.COM WEBSITE. EMBLM SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES RESULTING FROM THE USE OF ITS WEBSITE OR ANY INFORMATION, CONTENT, ELEMENTS, PRODUCTS OR SERVICES INCLUDED IN THE SITE, INCLUDING, IN PARTICULAR, DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES, LESS THAN A SPECIFIED WRITTEN MENTION TO THE CONTRARY EFFECT.

LAW AND DISPUTES

(Not applicable to consumers in Quebec) Any claim or dispute related in any way to your use of the EMBLM.com site, or to a product or service sold or distributed by EMBLM.com or through the EMBLM website. com will be resolved by binding arbitration rather than by court, except that you can file your claims in small claims court if your claims are eligible.
There is no judge or jury at arbitration, and the right to judicial review of an arbitral award is limited. However, an arbitrator may award on an individual basis the same damages and remedies as a court (including an injunction and declaratory relief or statutory damages) and must comply with these Terms of Use as the would make a court of law.
EMBLM and you agree that dispute resolution proceedings will only be conducted on an individual basis and not through a class action, joint representation action or representative claim. If, for any reason, a claim proceeds to a court of law rather than arbitration, EMBLM and you waive any right to a jury trial. EMBLM and you also agree that you and EMBLM may file an application with a court of law to stop the infringement or any other improper use of intellectual property rights.
For consumers in Quebec: these terms and conditions and any dispute that may arise between you and EMBLM are governed by the law of the Province of Quebec, without regard to its conflict of laws rules, and by the laws of Canada which apply and any dispute will be submitted to the courts of competent jurisdiction of the District of Quebec, Quebec.

SITE POLICIES, CHANGES AND DIVISIBILITY

EMBLM reserves the right to make changes to EMBLM.com, its policies and these Terms of Use at any time. Should any of these conditions be held invalid, void or for any unenforceable reason, that condition shall be deemed severable and shall not affect the validity and enforceability of the remaining conditions.

Termes et conditions

Bienvenue sur EMBLM. Les entités juridiques d’EMBLM sont MAB Profil Inc. (Boutiques de Québec/Beauce/Lévis), Bureautique N. Maltais Inc. (Boutique de l’Estrie) et Solutions Zoom Inc. (Boutique de Laval). 

EMBLM vous propose des fonctionnalités de site web et d’autres services lorsque vous visitez le site EMBLM.com ou y effectuez des achats, utilisez les services de EMBLM.com.  EMBLM fournit le site EMBLM.com sous réserve des conditions suivantes. L’utilisation de EMBLM.com est régie par ces termes et conditions. Veuillez les lire attentivement. Votre utilisation de EMBLM.com constitue votre engagement à respecter ces termes et conditions.

EMBLM se réserve le droit de mettre à jour ou de modifier les présents termes et conditions à tout moment et sans préavis. Pour cette raison, il vous est suggéré de relire ces termes et conditions au moment de chaque visite du site EMBLM.

CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Veuillez lire la Politique de confidentialité de EMBLM, qui régit également votre utilisation du site EMBLM.com, pour prendre connaissance des pratiques de EMBLM.

COMMUNICATIONS ÉLECTRONIQUES

Lorsque vous utilisez le site EMBLM.com ou lorsque vous envoyez des courriels à EMBLM, vous communiquez électroniquement avec EMBLM. Vous acceptez donc de recevoir des communications électroniques de sa part. EMBLM communiquera avec vous par courriel ou en affichant des avis sur EMBLM.com. Vous reconnaissez que les conventions, avis et autres communications que nous vous transmettons par voie électronique satisfont à toute exigence juridique requérant que ces communications soient faites par écrit.

DROITS D’AUTEUR ET RÉSERVÉS

Tout le contenu apparaissant dans le site EMBLM.com ou rendu disponible par le biais de ceux-ci (comme les éléments textuels et graphiques, les logos, les icônes, les illustrations, les clips audios, le téléchargement numérique, les compilations de données et les logiciels) est la propriété de EMBLM ou de ses fournisseurs de contenu, et ce contenu est protégé par les lois canadiennes et internationales en matière de droit d’auteur. La compilation de tout le contenu apparaissant dans le site EMBLM.com ou rendue disponible par le biais de ceux-ci est la propriété exclusive de EMBLM et est protégée par les lois canadiennes et internationales en matière de droit d’auteur.

MARQUES DE COMMERCE

Les éléments graphiques, logos, en-têtes de page, icônes, scripts et appellations de services apparaissant dans le site EMBLM.com ou rendus disponibles par le biais de ceux-ci sont des marques de commerce ou l’image de EMBLM au Canada et dans d’autres pays. Les marques de commerce et l’image de EMBLM ne peuvent pas être utilisées en rapport avec des produits ou services ne relevant pas de EMBLM si cette utilisation peut prêter à confusion pour la clientèle ou si elle peut être préjudiciable à EMBLM. Toutes les autres marques de commerce n’appartenant pas à EMBLM et qui apparaissent sur le site EMBLM.com sont la propriété de leurs titulaires respectifs, qui peuvent ou non être liés à EMBLM.

AUTORISATION ET ACCÈS

Sous réserve que vous vous conformiez à ces Conditions d’utilisation et payiez tous les frais applicables, EMBLM ou ses fournisseurs de contenu vous accordent une autorisation limitée, non-exclusive, non transférable, et sans droit d’accorder de sous-licence, d’accéder aux Services EMBLM.com et d’en faire une utilisation personnelle et non commerciale. Cette autorisation exclut : l’utilisation de toute liste de produits, de descriptions ou de prix; tout téléchargement ou copie d’information concernant les comptes pour le bénéfice d’un autre commerçant; toute utilisation d’outils d’exploration, de collecte et d’extraction de données. EMBLM.com et ses concédants de licence, fournisseurs, éditeurs, titulaires de droits ou autres fournisseurs de contenu conservent et se réservent tous les droits qui ne vous sont pas expressément accordés par les présentes Conditions d’utilisation. Le site EMBLM.com ou portion de celui-ci ne peut être reproduit, en totalité ou en partie, ni copié, vendu, revendu, visité, ou exploité à toute fin commerciale sans la permission écrite expresse de EMBLM. Vous n’êtes pas autorisé à encadrer toute marque de commerce, logo ou autre information exclusive (y compris les éléments graphiques et textuels, la mise en page et les formulaires) de EMBLM sans une permission écrite expresse de EMBLM. Vous n’êtes pas autorisé à utiliser les métabalises (« meta tags ») ou tout autre « texte caché » utilisant le nom ou les marques de commerce de EMBLM.com sans la permission écrite expresse de EMBLM. Vous ne devez pas faire d’utilisation inappropriée du site EMBLM.com. Vous ne pouvez utiliser le site EMBLM.com que conformément à la loi. Les licences accordées par EMBLM seront résiliées si vous ne vous conformez pas aux présentes Conditions d’utilisation.

COMMUNICATIONS ET AUTRES CONTENUS

Vous pouvez soumettre des suggestions, des idées, des commentaires, des questions et d’autres informations, pourvu que leur teneur ne soit pas illégale, obscène, menaçante, diffamatoire, ne porte pas atteinte à la vie privée, n’enfreigne pas les droits de propriété intellectuelle et ne porte pas préjudice à des tiers ou ne soit répréhensible, et ne consiste pas à introduire de virus informatique, ni ne contienne de discours politique, de sollicitation commerciale, de chaîne de lettres, de publipostage ou toute forme de pourriels ou messages électroniques commerciaux non-sollicités. Vous ne pouvez utiliser de fausse adresse électronique, usurper l’identité d’un individu ou d’une entité, ou encore induire en erreur quant à l’origine de tout contenu.

Si vous soumettez du contenu, sauf indication contraire de la part de EMBLM, vous donnez à EMBLM le droit non exclusif, libre de redevance, perpétuel, irrévocable et entièrement cessible d’utiliser, de produire, de reproduire, de modifier, d’adapter, de publier, de représenter, de traduire, de créer des produits dérivés, de diffuser, de communiquer au public par télécommunication et d’afficher tel contenu partout dans le monde et sur tout support. Vous donnez à EMBLM et à ses cessionnaires le droit d’utiliser le nom que vous soumettez en lien avec tel contenu, s’ils le souhaitent. Vous déclarez et garantissez que vous possédez ou que vous contrôlez tous les droits sur le contenu que vous affichez; que ce contenu est exact; que l’utilisation du contenu fourni n’enfreint pas la présente politique et ne causera aucun préjudice à toute personne physique ou morale. Et vous garantissez que vous indemniserez EMBLM de toute réclamation découlant du contenu que vous fournissez.

DISPONIBILITÉ DES PRODUITS

EMBLM se réserve le droit, sans préavis ni obligation aucune, de discontinuer ou de modifier les caractéristiques des produits et services offerts sur ce site web. Les produits présentés sur ce site ne sont pas disponibles dans toutes les boutiques EMBLM.  Veuillez vous référez à l’astérisque associé à une marque pour celles dont les disponibilités sont restreintes.

DESCRIPTIONS DES PRODUITS

EMBLM tente de s’assurer de la plus grande exactitude possible de EMBLM.com. Toutefois, EMBLM ne garantit pas que la description des produits ou tout autre contenu du site EMBLM.com sont exacts, complets, fiables, à jour ou exempts d’erreur. Si un produit proposé par EMBLM.com n’est pas conforme à sa description, votre seul recours consiste à le retourner, dans son état d’origine.

COULEUR DES PRODUITS

Les couleurs des produits présentés sur EMBLM.com ont été reproduites le plus fidèlement possible. Toutefois, parce que les couleurs affichées varient d’un dispositif d’affichage (tel qu’un moniteur) à l’autre, EMBLM ne peut garantir que les couleurs visibles sur votre dispositif d’affichage correspondent aux couleurs réelles des produits.

PRIX DES PRODUITS

Tous les prix affichés sont en dollars canadiens, excluent les taxes, la livraison et l’assemblage, et ne sont valides qu’au Canada. EMBLM se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix de détail à tout moment et sans préavis.

Quant aux articles vendus sur EMBLM.com, EMBLM ne peut confirmer le prix d’un article jusqu’à ce que vous en passiez la commande. Malgré les meilleurs efforts de EMBLM, un petit nombre d’articles de son catalogue peuvent afficher un prix erroné. Si le prix exact de l’article est plus élevé que le prix affiché, EMBLM pourra, à sa discrétion, vous contacter pour obtenir des instructions avant l’expédition ou annuler votre commande et vous en aviser.

DÉCHARGE QUANT AUX GARANTIES ET LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

LES LOIS DE CERTAINES JURIDICTIONS, NOTAMMENT LA LOI SUR LA PROTECTION DU CONSOMMATEUR DU QUÉBEC, NE PERMETTENT PAS L’EXCLUSION DES GARANTIES OU CONDITIONS IMPLICITES OU L’EXONÉRATION OU LA LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ POUR CERTAINS DOMMAGES. SI CES LOIS S’APPLIQUENT DANS VOTRE CAS, CERTAINES DES EXONÉRATIONS, EXCLUSIONS OU LIMITATIONS ÉNONCÉES CI-DESSOUS, OU L’ENSEMBLE DE CELLES-CI, PEUVENT NE PAS S’APPLIQUER À VOUS ET VOUS POURRIEZ DISPOSER DE DROITS ADDITIONNELS.

DANS LA PLEINE MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI APPLICABLE, EMBLM EXCLUT TOUTE GARANTIE OU CONDITION, EXPRESSE OU TACITE (NOTAMMENT LES GARANTIES TACITES DE TITRE, QUALITÉ MARCHANDE ET D’APTITUDE À UN USAGE PARTICULIER). EMBLM NE GARANTIT PAS L’ABSENCE DE VIRUS OU D’AUTRES COMPOSANTS NOCIFS DANS LE SITE EMBLM.COM, DANS LES RENSEIGNEMENTS, LE CONTENU, LES ÉLÉMENTS, LES PRODUITS OU LES AUTRES SERVICES INCLUS DANS LE SITE EMBLM.COM OU QUI VOUS SONT RENDUS DISPONIBLES PAR LE BIAIS DE CEUX-CI, SUR SES SERVEURS, COMMUNICATIONS ÉLECTRONIQUES OU DANS LES COURRIELS PROVENANT DU SITE EMBLM.COM. EMBLM NE SERA RESPONSABLE D’AUCUN DOMMAGE PROVENANT DE L’UTILISATION DE SON SITE OU DES RENSEIGNEMENTS, DU CONTENU, DES ÉLÉMENTS, DES PRODUITS OU DES SERVICES INCLUS DANS LE SITE, Y COMPRIS NOTAMMENT TOUT DOMMAGE DIRECT, INDIRECT, ACCESSOIRE OU PUNITIF, À MOINS D’UNE MENTION ÉCRITE SPÉCIFIQUE À L’EFFET CONTRAIRE.

LOIS APPLICABLES ET LITIGES

(Non applicable aux consommateurs du Québec) Toute réclamation ou tout litige lié de quelque manière que ce soit à votre utilisation du site EMBLM.com, ou à un produit ou service vendu ou distribué par EMBLM.com ou par le biais du site EMBLM.com sera résolu par voie d’arbitrage liant les parties, plutôt que par voie judiciaire, sauf que vous pouvez déposer vos réclamations devant la cour des petites créances si vos réclamations y sont admissibles.

Il n’y a aucun juge ou jury lors de l’arbitrage, et le droit à la révision judiciaire d’une décision arbitrale est restreint. Cependant, un arbitre peut accorder sur une base individuelle les mêmes dommages et mesures de réparation qu’un tribunal judiciaire (notamment une injonction et une mesure de réparation déclaratoire ou des dommages statutaires), et doit se conformer aux présentes Conditions d’utilisation comme le ferait un tribunal judiciaire.

EMBLM et vous convenez que les procédures de résolution de litige ne se dérouleront que sur une base individuelle et non par le biais d’un recours collectif, d’une action en représentation conjointe ou d’une réclamation représentative. Si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, une réclamation procède devant un tribunal judiciaire plutôt que par arbitrage, EMBLM et vous renoncez à tout droit à un procès devant jury. EMBLM et vous convenez également que vous pouvez, et que EMBLM peut, déposer une demande auprès d’un tribunal judiciaire pour cesser la violation ou toute autre utilisation inappropriée de droits de propriété intellectuelle.

Pour les consommateurs du Québec : les présentes modalités et conditions et tout litige qui pourrait naître entre vous et EMBLM sont régis par le droit de la Province de Québec, sans égard à ses règles de conflit de lois, et par les lois du Canada qui s’y appliquent et tout litige sera soumis aux tribunaux de juridiction compétente du district de Québec (Québec).

POLITIQUES DU SITE, MODIFICATIONS ET DIVISIBILITÉ

EMBLM se réserve le droit d’apporter en tout temps des modifications à EMBLM.com, à ses politiques et aux présentes Conditions d’utilisation. Si l’une de ces conditions devait être jugée non valide, nulle ou pour toute raison non exécutoire, ladite condition sera considérée divisible et n’affectera en rien la validité et l’applicabilité des autres conditions.